Our Investments

" We Heavily Invest in Unique and Innovative Ideas and Uncover New Technology-based Ventures Locally and Globally "

To speed up the tempo of the future and bring it into reality, we had hands in empowering entrepreneurs and startups to unlock growth potentials and unfold new horizons of progress. Improving their financial returns and their strategic position in the market by channeling new tools, including consultations, activating long-term strategic relationships with Elm, and offering direct financing to foster innovation and promote mutual investment returns.


Most Prominent Startups

Unifonic

Our first investment in Unifonic amounted to 21 million dollars (78.75 million SAR). An "A" investment round regarded as one of the largest in the region and led by STV investment fund in partnership with other local and international funds.

Unifonic is recognized as a leading Saudi company in cloud communication services, providing its clients with an array of services and products that employ cutting-edge technologies to ensure reliable and safe communication channels between companies and their customers.

Among the most prominent of these products is the automation of SMS and voice calls, two-factor authentication, and chat-bots through user-friendly APIs to a broad segment of customers in various sectors.


Zid

We joined the first investment round of "Zid" with two million dollars (7.5 million SAR). The investment round was led by "Elm" and with the cooperation of MSA, Arzan Capital, and other investors.

Zid is a Saudi holding company, established in 2017, and aims to unlock new potentials for the retail sector to easily and professionally access the world of e-retail. A trustworthy partner for dreamers who strive to leave their mark in the e-commerce industry. Zid is your easy shortcut to the flourishment and growth of your business.

"Zid" offers integrated and professional e-stores, in addition to the "Zid" system that offers access to dozens of service providers and partners in diverse fields and specialties. Zid Academy also provides various educational content that encourages entrepreneurs to take their first steps and thrive in their business.

According to the company's website, Zid has delivered more than 3.2 million requests to its customers through their stores, with transactions exceeding 1.1 billion riyals, in addition to providing more than 4,600 training and consulting hours.


Bayzat

We engaged in a Class B investment round of Bayzat, led by Mubadala Investment Fund, Point72 Ventures, and other companies.

Bayzat was established in 2013 and is headquartered in Dubai, UAE. A technology company specialized in providing insurance and human resources solutions for employed individuals or SMEs and startups.

Bayzat has developed Bayzat Benefits, a human resources cloud platform to support SMEs in automating human resources management and managing payroll and health insurance procedures.

The platform also allows human resources teams to manage and control employee records, leave requests, and authorizations, in addition to enabling employers to process payroll, compensation, and financial advances for their employees through EarlyPay. Moreover, it delivers other benefits for employees, human resources teams, and employers.

According to the company's website, Bayzat today helps more than 30,000 employees through its services to many companies such as Fetcher, Subway, Mumzworld, and others.


Syarah

An e-platform for selling used and new cars, in addition to ensuring integration with many benefits that serve this sector, such as Elm's Mojaz and Finance Requests Service.

Through Syarah, users can complete purchasing a new car online without the need to visit any dealership or showroom.

Syarah primary objective is to reshape the process cars are purchased and sold, making this process easier, faster, and safer than ever.


Smart National Solutions (SNS)

Smart National Solutions (SNS) was established in 2015. It is a Saudi Tech Company specialized in providing consultations, business integration, data science and business intelligence dashboards for both public and private sectors. In addition, it is a golden partner for SAP International.

SNS aims to provide its customers with the most effective professional services during their digital transformation journey. It is considered as one of the biggest digital transformation solutions providers in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. It also provides customers with a special experience that helps them put their ideas into practice, which contributes to the achievement of 2030 Vision.

SNS is characterized by its profound understanding of customers’ needs and their natures to be able to provide them with the suitable solutions and add a competitive value to their business, in cooperation with the biggest international companies such as, SAP, Oracle and Microsoft.


For more information on our policies and areas of focus, see Venture Capital

استثماراتنا

"نستثمر بشكل أساسي في دعم الأفكار الفريدة والمبتكرة وإطلاق المشاريع الجديدة القائمة على التكنولوجيا محليًا وعالميًا"

لنسرّع إيقاع المستقبل ونجعله واقعا.. فإننا ساهمنا في تمكين رواد الأعمال وأصحاب المشاريع الناشئة لتسريع النمو وزيادة فرص النجاح، وتعزيز مردودهم المالي وموقعهم الإستراتيجي في السوق، عبر أدوات مختلفة من بينها تقديم الاستشارات، وتفعيل العلاقات الإستراتيجية طويلة الأمد مع "عِلم"، فضلاً عن مشاركتنا المباشرة برأس المال لدعم الابتكار وتنمية العوائد الاستثمارية المشتركة.

أبرز الشركات الناشئة التي ساهمنا فيها

شركة يونيفونيك

كانت باكورة استثماراتنا في شركة يونيفونيك بقيمة 21 مليون دولار (78,75 مليون ريال)، وهذه الجولة الاستثمارية من فئة "أ" من أكبر الجولات في المنطقة وكانت بقيادة صندوق إس تي ڤي الاستثماري وبالشراكة مع عدة صناديق محلية وعالمية.

وتعتبر يونيفونيك إحدى الشركات السعودية الرائدة في هذا مجال خدمات الاتصالات السحابية، حيث إنها تؤمن لعملائها العديد من الخدمات والمنتجات من خلال اعتماد أحدث التقنيات لضمان قنوات اتصال موثوقة وآمنة بين الشركات والعملاء.

ومن أبرز هذه المنتجات خدمة أتمتة إرسال الرسائل القصيرة والمكالمات الصوتية، والمصادقة الثنائية، وبرامج المحادثة الإلكترونية الحية Chatbot عن طريق الواجهات البرمجية والتي تخدم بها شريحة كبرى من العملاء في مختلف القطاعات.


شركة زد

شاركنا في الجولة الاستثمارية الأولى لشركة "زد" باستثمار وقدره مليوني دولار (7.5 مليون ريال)، وكانت هذه الجولة بقيادة شركة "عِلم" وبمشاركة وMSA و"أرزان كابيتال" وعدد من المستثمرين.

و"زد" شركة سعودية قابضة، أُسِّست عـام 2017 م، وتهدف إلى تمكين قطاع التجزئة من الدخول إلى عالم التجزئة الإلكترونية بطريقة سهلة واحترافية، وتعد شريكاً فعالاً ومساهماً لمَن يخوض غمار التجارة الإلكترونية حيث توفر أسهل وأسرع الطرق لنجاح ونمو تجارتهم.

وتوفّر "زد" متاجر إلكترونية متكاملة واحترافية، إضافة إلى منظومة "زد" التي تمكّن من الوصول إلى العشرات من مزوّدي الخدمات والشركاء في مجالات وتخصصات مختلفة، وكذلك أكاديمية "زد" التي توفر محتوى تعليميًا منوعًا يساعد رواد الأعمال على بدء ونجاح تجارتهم.

ووفقا للموقع الخاص بالشركة فقد حققت "زد" لعملائها أكثر من 3,2 مليون طلب عبر متاجرهم، بتداولات تجاوزت 1,1 مليار ريال، إضافة إلى تقديم أكثر من 4,600 ساعة تدريبية واستشارية لهم.


شركة بيزات

شاركنا في الجولة الاستثمارية لشركة بيزات من الفئة B بقيادة صندوق "مبادلة" الاستثماري وشركة Point72 Ventures الأمريكية، مع العديد من الشركات الأخرى.

تأسست شركة "بيزات" في عام 2013، وتتخذ من مدينة دبي الإماراتية مقرًا لها. وهي شركة تقنية مختصة بتوفير حلول التأمين والموارد البشرية، سواءً للأفراد الموظفين أو للشركات المتوسطة والصغيرة والشركات الناشئة.

وعملت "بيزات" على تطوير منصة سحابية خاصة بالموارد البشرية تحمل اسم Bayzat Benefits، تساعد من خلالها الشركات المتوسطة والصغيرة على إدارة الموارد البشرية بشكل أوتوماتيكي، بالإضافة إلى إدارة جداول الرواتب وشؤون التأمين الصحي.

كما تسمح المنصة لفرق الموارد البشرية بإدارة سجلات الموظفين وطلبات الإجازات والأذون والتحكم بها، بالإضافة إلى تمكين أصحاب العمل أنفسهم من معالجة جداول الرواتب والتعويضات والسلف المالية الخاصة بموظفيهم من خلال برنامج EarlyPay، إلى جانب العديد من المزايا الأخرى الخاصة بالموظفين وفرق الموارد البشرية وأصحاب العمل.

ووفقًا للموقع الخاص بالشركة، فإن "بيزات" تساعد اليوم أكثر من 30,000 موظف عبر خدماتها التي تستفيد منها العديد من الشركات مثل Fetcher وSubway وMumzworld وغيرها.


شركة سيارة

منصة إلكترونية لبيع السيارات المستعملة والجديدة، بالإضافة إلى توفير التكامل مع العديد من المزايا التي تخدم هذا القطاع مثل خدمة موجز من «عِلم» وخدمة طلبات التمويل.

وعبر خدمة سيارة أونلاين؛ يستطيع المستخدم إتمام عملية شراء سيارة جديدة على الإنترنت دون الحاجة لزيارة أي وكالة أو معرض للسيارات.

ويعتبر الهدف الأساسي من منصة سيارة؛ إعادة تشكيل طريقة شراء السيارات وبيعها وتسهيل هذه العملية وجعلها أسهل وأسرع وأكثر أمانا من أي وقت مضى.


شركة حلول الوطن الذكية

تأسست شركة الحلول الوطنية الذكية SNS في عام 2015، وهي شركة تقنية سعودية، متخصصة في تقديم الاستشارات وخدمات تكامل الأعمال، وعلوم البيانات ولوحات تحكم ذكاء الأعمال، للقطاع الحكومي والخاص، كما أنها شريك ذهبي لـ #SAP العالمية.

تعمل SNS على تزويد عملائها بأحدث الخدمات المهنية الفعالة والسريعة في رحلة تحولهم الرقمي، وتعتبر من أكبر مزودي خدمات حلول التحول الرقمي الشاملة في المملكة العربية السعودية، وتقوم بدعم عملائها بخبرة استثنائية مما يساعدهم في التغيير الحقيقي الذي يحول الأفكار إلى واقع ويساهم أيضا في تحقيق رؤية السعودية 2030.

كما تمتاز شركة الحلول الوطنية الذكية SNS بفهمها العميق لاحتياجات عملائها وطبيعة بيئاتهم ومن ثمّ تقديم الحلول التي تناسبهم وذلك بالشراكة مع كبرى الشركات العالمية مثل SAP وOracle وMicrosoft مما يلبي متطلباتهم ويضيف قيمة كبيرة إلى أعمالهم.


للمزيد من المعلومات حول سياساتنا ومجالات تركيزنا اقرأ الاستثمار الجريء